Wellington City Libraries

Te Matapihi Ki Te Ao Nui

Our Libraries

These pages provide information about all the Wellington City Libraries. You can find out contact and location details, the regular hours of service, events and the history of our library network. Libraries are closed on all locally observed public holidays.


Select your suburb, and press go, to find the nearest branch:


Alternatively, find your nearest branch library on the map below:

View Wellington City Libraries, New Zealand in a larger map


1. Mervyn Kemp (Tawa)
2. Johnsonville
3. Khandallah
4. Cummings Park (Ngaio)
5. Wadestown
6. Central
7. Karori
8. Brooklyn
9. Newtown
10. Ruth Gotlieb (Kilbirnie)
11. Miramar
12. Island Bay

Our libraries I Joining I Borrowing