Wellington City Libraries

Te Matapihi Ki Te Ao Nui

Holiday Hours

Christmas & New Year 2017/2018

A warm seasons greetings to all our library borrowers and visitors with best wishes for a happy holiday season. Here are the opening hours across all our libraries from Saturday 23 December - Wednesday 3 January.

Our libraries resume regular opening hours on Wednesday 3 January.

(Scroll table across to see full time period. Printable version)

Sat Dec 23 Sun Dec 24 Mon Dec 25 Tue Dec 26 Wed Dec 27 Thu Dec 28 Fri Dec 29 Sat Dec 30 Sun Dec 31 Mon Jan 01 Tue Jan 02 Wed Jan 03
Brooklyn Library 10am-12pm Closed Closed Closed 1pm-5:30pm 10am-5:30pm 10am-5:30pm 10am-12pm Closed Closed Closed 1pm-5:30pm
Central Library 9:30am-5:00pm Closed Closed Closed 9:30am-5:30pm 9:30am-5:30pm 9:30am-5.30pm 9:30am-5:00pm Closed Closed Closed 9:30am-8:30pm
Cummings Park Library 10am-12:30pm Closed Closed Closed 10am-5:30pm 10am-5:30pm 10am-5:30pm 10am-12:30pm Closed Closed Closed 10am-5:30pm
Island Bay Library 10am-12pm Closed Closed Closed 1pm-5:30pm 10am-5:30pm 10am-5:30pm 10am-12pm Closed Closed Closed 1pm-6pm
Johnsonville Library 10am-4pm Closed Closed Closed 10am-5:30pm 10am-5:30pm 10am-5:30pm 10am-4pm Closed Closed Closed 10am-5:30pm
Karori Library 9:30am-4pm Closed Closed Closed 9:30am-5:30pm 9:30am-5:30pm 9:30am-5:30pm 9:30am-4pm Closed Closed Closed 9:30am-6pm
Khandallah Library 10am-12pm Closed Closed Closed 10am-5:30pm 10am-5:30pm 10am-5:30pm 10am-12pm Closed Closed Closed 10am-5:30pm
Tawa Library 10am-4pm Closed Closed Closed 10am-5:30pm 10am-5:30pm 10am-5:30pm 10am-4pm Closed Closed Closed 10am-5:30pm
Miramar Library 10am-12:30pm Closed Closed Closed 10am-5:30pm 10am-5:30pm 10am-5:30pm 10am-12:30pm Closed Closed Closed 10am-6pm
Newtown Library 10am-12:30pm Closed Closed Closed 10am-5:30pm 10am-5:30pm 10am-5:30pm 10am-12:30pm Closed Closed Closed 10am-6pm
Kilbirnie Library 10am-4pm Closed Closed Closed 10am-5:30pm 10am-5:30pm 10am-5:30pm 10am-4pm Closed Closed Closed 10am-6pm
Wadestown Library 10am-12pm Closed Closed Closed 1pm-5:30pm 10am-5:30pm 10am-5:30pm 10am-12pm Closed Closed Closed 1pm-5:30pm

Our libraries I Joining I Borrowing