Wellington City Libraries

Te Matapihi Ki Te Ao Nui

Ngā haora hararei Holiday hours

Christmas & New Year 2020/2021

A warm seasons greetings to all our library borrowers and visitors with best wishes for a happy holiday season. Here are the opening hours across all our libraries from Thursday 24 December - Friday 8 January, when all our libraries resume normal hours.

Arapaki
Manners St
He Matapihi
Molesworth St
Johnsonville Te Awe
Brandon St
All other libraries
Thursday 24th December 8.00am-5.00pm Close at 12pm 9.30am-5.00pm 8.00am-5.00pm Close at 5.00pm
Friday 25th December CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Saturday 26th December CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Sunday 27th December CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Monday 28th December CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Tuesday 29th December 9.30am-5.00pm CLOSED 9.30am-5.00pm 9.30am-5.00pm Close at 5.00pm
Wednesday 30th December 9.30am-5.00pm CLOSED 9.30am-5.00pm 9.30am-5.00pm Close at 5.00pm
Thursday 31st December 9.30am-5.00pm CLOSED 9.30am-5.00pm 9.30am-5.00pm Close at 5.00pm
Friday 1st January CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Saturday 2nd January CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Sunday 3rd January CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Monday 4th January CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Tuesday 5th January Normal hours CLOSED Normal hours Normal hours Normal hours
Wednesday 6th January Normal hours CLOSED Normal hours Normal hours Normal hours
Thursday 7th January Normal hours Normal hours Normal hours Normal hours Normal hours
Friday 8th January Normal hours Normal hours Normal hours Normal hours Normal hours

Our libraries I Joining I Borrowing